12 Days of Anime: 2016 Food Edition – Day 6 – Count Your Cavities: The Sweets of 2016

0crepe-bungou-stray-dogs-09

Berry crepe from Bungou Stray Dogs, episode 9!

I have a bit of a confession to make: I just might have a bit of a sweet tooth…

Which is probably why, when I watch anime, I always seem to gravitate towards all the delectable sweet treats that happen to pop up on screen. From ice cream and fruit jelly to yokan and cheesecake, there always seems to be a dessert to suit every moment, emotional state, and setting.

And, while I love all the sweets shown in anime, my favorite this year was probably the delicious-looking berry crepe from Bungou Stray Dogs. I found the circumstances surrounding the appearance of this crepe rather touching, and thought the sparkly crepe filled with ice cream looked amazingly delectable… I would love to eat one, too… (Someone feed me, please!)

0birthday-cake-sailor-moon-crystal-death-busters-29  0cake-doughnuts-milk-amaama-to-inazuma-06  0cheese-cake-nijiiro-days-19 0fruit-jelly-udon-no-kuni-no-kiniro-kemari-02  0ice-cream-kiznaiver-08  0ice-cream-udon-no-kuni-no-kiniro-kemari-040popcorn-waffles-churros-amaama-to-inazuma-05  0pudding-flying-witch-02  0sweets-girlish-number-050sweets-cakes-dagashi-kashi-09  0yokan-flying-witch-09-01  0zunda-mont-blanc-kuma-miko-12

What was your favorite sweet treat from anime in 2016?
What’s your favorite dessert?

For more pictures of sweets in anime, check out my Tumblr!

Leave a Reply

