12 Days of Anime: 2015 Food Edition – Day 4

Bacon and eggs - Akagami no Shirayuki-hime 02Today, we’re paying homage to one of my favorite things to eat… They’re delicious no matter how they’re cooked, whether that means soft boiled, rolled up, over easy, scrambled, poached, or hard boiled. But, of course the most classic way is simply sunny side up! So, that’s what we’ll be remembering about 2015 for our fourth day of the 12 Days of Anime: Sunny side up eggs!

If I had to pick one egg to stand for all the eggs of the year in anime (yes, I am aware that this sounds ridiculous), I would have to choose the eggs that Shirayuki makes in Akagami no Shirayuki-hime episode 2. I mean, just look at how delicious those eggs look as she cook them on top of bacon. No wonder she’s managing to trade breakfast for freshly baked bread everyday. Yum.

What’s your favorite egg dish (sunny side up or otherwise) from the 2015 anime season?

What’s your preferred way to eat your eggs?

Fried eggs- Kuroko no Basket S3 04  Eggs potato salad - Kuroko no Basket S3 04  Breakfast eggs bacon salad potage - Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu 11Breakfast eggs salad toast - Koufuku Graffiti 12  Fried egg - Digimon Tri 03

For more images of fried eggs in anime, check out my tumblr!

4 thoughts on “12 Days of Anime: 2015 Food Edition – Day 4

  1. As much as I love sunny-side up eggs and bacon, I’m crying foul on Shirayuki’s cooking method. I can’t imagine that the bacon in that scene will maintain crunchiness with eggs thrown on top like that! What is she thinking!? Non-crunchy bacon is just…sad bacon! :p

    Like

    • I knew someone would pick up on her bacon faux pas, but I’m rationalizing it by assuming that her bacon is already really nice and crisp, she’s drained some of the bacon fat off, and that the eggs are going to cook faster that the bacon can go soggy… Is this a stretch? Maybe, but it’s all I’ve got 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

