Up, Up and Away! I’m off to Japan for the Next Few Weeks!

Planes - Fate Zero 02Hi everyone!

This is just a quick notice to say that tomorrow I’ll be flying to Tokyo, Japan for a very special trip to visit my new niece! She was just born last month and I cannot wait to finally meet her! I’ll be meeting up with my parents and together we’ll all be traveling around Japan together, seeing some of the sights and, of course, sampling plenty of the local cuisine!

I will be away for the next 3 weeks, and sadly, I don’t think I’ll be able to update the site while I’m away, at least not with any new recipes! But, I’m sure that this trip will provide me with plenty of culinary inspiration that will in turn help improve my own cooking.

So, what kinds of recipes can you look forward to when I get back?

  • Well, how about udon noodles made from scratch?
  • Or, the ever popular strawberry shortcake?
  • Perhaps tacos would be more your style?
  • Want something more traditionally Japanese? How about tempura?

I hope you’ll pay Itadakimasu Anime! another visit at the end of October for a host of new content…. Check my twitter feed for quick updates on what I’ve been up to, and have fun exploring the recipes that are currently up on the site!

Until then, enjoy the start of the fall anime season and happy cooking!

Planes - Fate Zero 01

Leave a Reply

